5 days

Our CompTIA Network+ N10-008 course covers the concepts and skills needed to plan, install, maintain, and troubleshoot modern networks in a vendor-neutral format. This includes physical network components and technologies, logical structures, common protocols, and network security. This course maps to the CompTIA Network+ N10-008 certification exam. Exam objective coverage is marked throughout the course, and there is an extensive glossary appendix.

This course assumes that you have basic knowledge at using and maintaining individual workstations. The knowledge required to obtain the CompTIA A+ certification is helpful but not necessary.


A+ Certification is recommended.

Course Outline

Chapter 1: Fundamentals

  • Module A: Networking concepts
  • Module B: Classifying networks
  • Module C: Network models
  • Module D: The troubleshooting process

Chapter 2: LAN technologies

  • Module A: Connection technologies
  • Module B: Network devices

Chapter 3: Physical connections

  • Module A: Copper media
  • Module B: Optical media
  • Module C: Ethernet standards

Chapter 4: IP protocols

  • Module A: IP addresses
  • Module B: Address resolution and assignment

Chapter 5: TCP/IP protocols

  • Module A: Core protocols
  • Module B: Network ports and applications

Chapter 6: Internetworking

  • Module A: Switching
  • Module B: Routing
  • Module C: Data center architecture

Chapter 7: Wireless LANs

  • Module A: Wireless networks
  • Module B: Wireless LAN standards

Chapter 8: Wide area networks

  • Module A: Internet connections
  • Module B: WAN infrastructure

Chapter 9: Cybersecurity principles

  • Module A: Goals and threats
  • Module B: Digital security
  • Module C: Transport encryption

Chapter 10: Defending networks

  • Module A: Network security components
  • Module B: Physical security
  • Module C: Network authentication systems
  • Module D: Hardening networks

Chapter 11: Evolving network technologies

  • Module A: Network convergence
  • Module B: Virtual and cloud systems

Chapter 12: Network operations

  • Module A: Monitoring and optimization
  • Module B: Fault tolerance and disaster recovery
  • Module C: Incident response

Chapter 13: Network planning

  • Module A: Network policy design
  • Module B: Network installation
  • Module C: Maintenance and upgrades

You may also be interested in:

CompTIA Security+


Take exam N10-008

Exam N10-007 will be available until June 2022.

Schedule your exam @ Vue.com/CompTIA