Earning your MCSA SQL 2016 Database Development certification validates your skills in building and implementing databases across organizations, for both on-premises and cloud-based databases. It will qualify you for a position as a database developer.

Two classes mapping to two exams earns your, MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Developer

20761 Querying Data with Transact-SQL

  • Exam 70-761 Querying Data with Transact-SQL

20762 Developing SQL Databases

  • Exam 70-762 Developing SQL Databases

Important Changes to Microsoft Technical Certifications

For the IT/Developer technologies, Microsoft is rolling out new Role-based Certifications. The new certification model is based on three tiers of expertise: FundamentalsAssociate, and Expert.

The new credentials are expected to replace MTA, MCSA, MCSE and MCSD certifications as they are released (by product). We will be updating information on our web site as details become available from Microsoft.